Chpt 1. My Hopes, My Thoughts, My Fears, & My Dreams

Growing up, I was never one that spent a lot.

It hasn’t changed much, after I stopped getting pocket money and started working part-time to take care of my own expenses.

When I’m older, I want to live as how my parents had, raising children like how I was raised. They weren’t such misers no were they very spendthrift.

They didn’t earn much, though was able to lead such a comfortable lifestyle. Maybe it wasn’t so good, and what I saw growing up was not the full picture, but it was good enough.

My dream is to get a job that have a decent salary. If I were to get a lucky break, or start a leap of faith into an opportunity that would let me earn way more than what I expected, I sure hope that I would not change to be someone I would not like to be.

Day by day, I keep thinking of ways to improve myself. To be a better man that whom I was yesterday. I can see my self improving, and I can control myself better in doing things that are better for myself and those around me but I know that I shouldn’t be complacent and that it isn’t enough.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment